Three O’Clock Lab Band

Three O’Clock Lab Band
Music Library 75th Anniversary Concert
2016 April 23
1. Take the “A” Train Billy Strayhorn
2. String of Pearls Jerry Gray/Eddie De Lange
3. I’ll Remember April Gene De Paul/Don Raye/Patricia Johnston
4. Blue Champagne Frank Ryerson/Grady Watts/Jimmy Eaton
5. Bewitched, Bothered, and Bewildered Richard Rodgers/Lorenz Hart
6. Concerto for Doghouse Stan Kenton
7. I Hear a Rhapsody George Fragos/Jack Baker/Dick Gasparre
8. Serenade in Blue Harry Warren/Mack Gordon
9. I’ve Got a Gal in Kalamazoo Harry Warren/Mack Gordon
10. You Made Me Love You James V. Monaco/Joseph McCarthy
11. Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy Don Raye/Hughie Prince
12. Marie Irving Berlin
13. Chattanooga Choo Cho Harry Warren/Mack Gordon
14. At the Woodchopper’s Ball Joe Bishop/Woody Herman
Three O’Clock Lab Band
A Raelette’s Journey in Jazz
2015 February 15
1. Fifteen Minutes Late John Clayton
2. Softly, as in a Morning Sunrise Sigmund Romberg/Oscar Hammerstein II
3. I Can’t Give You Anything But Love, Baby Jimmy McHugh/Dorothy Fields
4. Mirror Blues Cynthia Scott
5. Mustang Sally Mack Rice
6. Dream for One Bright World Cynthia Scott
7. Alligator Bugaloo Unknown
8. Shades of Ray Cynthia Scott
9. Isn't She Lovely Stevie Wonder
10. Georgia on My Mind Hoagy Carmichael/Stuart Gorrell
11. Hit the Road Jack/Unchain My Heart Percy Mayfield/Bobby Sharp
12. I Have a Dream Rev. Clinton Levert Jr.

Brad Leali, current conductor.

The Three o’clock Lab Band is a large jazz ensemble which includes five saxes, five trumpets, five trombones, guitar, piano, bass, drums and percussion players. The band holds rehearsals Monday through Thursday from 3:00 pm to 3:50 pm. The director of the Three o’clock Lab Band is Brad Leali.

The Three o’clock Lab Band meets four times a week for 50 minutes and performs several times each semester, both on and off campus. Interested players should perform the generic jazz audition and check “Lab Band” on the audition sheet. Call-back auditions will be held during the first week of rehearsals.

© 2019 University of North Texas College of Music.